Philosophy

I tend to categorise it in three parts.

Questions of intellect: the types of questions above on epistemology, or questions on the interpretation of modern physics, such as is probability intrinsic to the universe?

Questions of belief: issues of religion and faith. What I chose to accept and not accept. For example, whether or not I accept some scientific hypothesis, even though it is validated etc, this may not be simply a question of intellect, my intellect may say one thing and my instincts and beliefs something else.

Questions of living: how will I treat others? What do I want from my relationships? How do I need to conduct myself to get what I want from these situations? How can I find contentment? How can I find peace? Is there anything I would die for? What will I stand up for, when will I give ground?

Leave a Reply

